Executive Board

R.J.M. (Ruud) Joosten (1964)

Mr Joosten earned a degree in Business Economics at VU Amsterdam in 1987 and an MBA from the University of Leuven in 1990. Mr Joosten started with AkzoNobel in 1996 as a marketing director, joining from Petrofina (currently PPG) where he began his career in 1988. At AkzoNobel he held management positions in sales and marketing and became managing director of Decorative Paints North and Eastern Europe in 2006. In 2013 he joined AkzoNobel’s Executive Committee and became responsible for the Decorative Paints business. In 2018, he became the Chief Operating Officer of AkzoNobel, responsible for business performance of the coatings and paints businesses.

Mr Joosten is a Dutch national.

Mr Joosten has been a member of the Executive Board (CEO) of Royal BAM Group since September 2020.

Elements of the management services agreement

L.F. (Frans) den Houter (1974)

Mr Den Houter was trained as a hydrographic surveyor at the Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, earned a degree in business economics at the University of Amsterdam and an international master’s degree in Finance and Control. He started his career at Exxon Mobil in 2000, where he worked as financial analyst and controller for the Benelux retail operating company. In 2005 he moved to Shell, where he worked as controller at Shell Global Real Estate, project manager at Shell Energy Europe and financial manager for joint ventures at Shell Upstream International. He joined Heerema Marine Contractors (HMC) in 2010 as Finance and Control Manager and then held the position of Senior Vice President Finance before being appointed as CFO in 2012.

Mr Den Houter is a Dutch national.

Other office:

  • Member of the Supervisory Board of Terre des Hommes.

Mr Den Houter has been a member of the Executive Board (CFO) of Royal BAM Group since August 2018.

Elements of the management services agreement

Resignation rota

Name Date of birth Date of appointment Date of re-appointment End of current term
R.J.M. Joosten 21/11/1964 01/09/2020 - AGM of 2024

L.F. den Houter




AGM of 2026

New members of the Executive Board will be (re)appointed for a four-year period.