Appointments at Wayss & Freytag

17 February 2000 10:15 - Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau AG

Frankfurt, Germany – Mr Kurt Brink [53] has been appointed member of the Vorstand of Wayss & Freytag AG as of 1 April 1999.

Mr Brink was recently director at Deutsche Bahn AG, before that he was area director Berlin/Brandenburg at Hochtief. The Vorstand of Wayss & Freytag will consist of Mr Daan de Waard, Mr Kurt Brink, Mr Derk Kalverkamp, Mr Kees-Jan Klap and Mr Gerhard Tucheler, as per the same date.

Mr Brink will also act as director of Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau [civil].Mr Rainer Eberhard von Tein [54] has been appointed director of Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau as of 1 February 1999. Mr von Tein was recently area director Sachsen at Bilfinger + Berger AG. With effect from 1 April 1999 the management of Wayss & Freytag Ingenieurbau will consist of Mr Kurt Brink, Mr Rainer Eberhard von Tein and Mr Gerhard Tucheler.

Mr Gustav Vater [48] has been appointed director of Wayss & Freytag Schlüsselfertigbau [building] as of 1 April 1999. Since 1976 Mr Vater has been employed by Philipp Holzmann AG, most recently as area director West. With effect from the same date Wayss & Freytag Schlüsselfertigbau will be managed by Mr Derk Kalverkamp, Mr Gerhard Tucheler and Mr Gustav Vater.

Further information:

Arno C. Pronk, HBG Public Relations, telephone +31 70 3722121.